Close this search box.

Fox Cities Convention & Visitors Bureau names 2023 Board of Directors

The Fox Cities Convention & Visitors Bureau (FCCVB) has named its 2023 Board of Directors and Executive Committee.

Elected officers to the Board include:

  • Chair Ryan Batley, Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel and Conference Center
  • Vice-Chair Abe Weber, Appleton International Airport
  • Secretary Matt Carpenter, The History Museum at the Castle
  • Treasurer Jim March, Town of Grand Chute

Other executive committee members of the Board include:

  • Amanda Hedtke, Fairfield Inn & Suites Appleton
  • Randy Kliment, Hampton Inn Appleton
  • Beau Bernhoft, Village of Little Chute
  • Chris Haese, City of Neenah
  • Chuck Gifford, Comfort Suites Appleton

Newly elected Board members include:

  • David Kress, City of Appleton
  • Ryan Moede, WI Timber Rattlers

Other returning Board members include:

  • Linda Garvey, Hilton Appleton Paper Valley
  • Norb Karner, Village of Kimberly
  • Jeff Sturgell, Village of Fox Crossing
  • Chef Jeff Igel, Fox Valley Technical College
  • Peter Rank, CopperLeaf Boutique Hotel & Spa

The Board meets bi-monthly to advise on, review and approve FCCVB policies, programs and budgets.


The Fox Cities Convention & Visitors Bureau strengthens the local economy by investing in and promoting our community. In the Fox Cities, which includes 19 communities, visitor spending totaled approximately $466 million in 2021. This direct spending supported more than 4,652 jobs and $117 million in income for Fox Cities residents. www.foxcities.org