Close this search box.

2023 Fox Cities Future 15 Young Professionals Unveiled

YP of the Year also announced; All to be recognized July 27

PULSE Young Professionals Network, a program of the Fox Cities Chamber, has announced the 15 individuals from across the Fox Cities region who will be honored as the 2023 class of Fox Cities Future 15 Young Professionals.

These individuals were chosen based on their professional dedication, strong sense of vision for the future of the Fox Cities, and personal commitment to philanthropy in the community they call home. 

The Future 15 awards have been presented annually since 2011 to individuals aged 40 and under who live and work in the Fox Cities – defined as Outagamie County, Calumet County, and Northern Winnebago County. Nominations were solicited earlier this year, and applications were reviewed by a committee comprised of past Future 15 honorees, Pulse Young Professionals Network committee members, as well as Fox Cities community leaders. 

This year’s recipients include: 

  • Logan Baerenwald – Electrical Engineer – Miller Electric 
  • Dr. Brittany Bell – Dean of Students – Lawrence University 
  • McKenzie Clemons – Business Development Executive – McClone 
  • Kevin Englebert – Development & Land Services Director – Outagamie County 
  • Jacklyn John Fischer – Director of Academic Advising – Lawrence University 
  • Mel Gerrits – Nurse Case Manager – Paradigm Complex Care Solutions – Onsite at SECURA Insurance  
  • Laura Jones – Social & Community Service Outreach Director – African Heritage, Inc. 
  • Carissa Paul – Program Manager – Fox Valley Memory Project 
  • Samantha Proesel – Personal Lines Underwriting Supervisor – SECURA Insurance  
  • Angelica Rickert-Smith – Vice President – Vets and Friends of Wisconsin   
  • Ariela E. Rosa – Associate Director of Corporate, Foundation, and Sponsored Research Support – Lawrence University 
  • Rovell Stewart – Community Advocate – People of Progression 
  • Jennifer Ven Rooy – Chief Operating Officer – Lakeside Packaging Plus 
  • Fanni Xie – President/CEO – Northeast Wisconsin Chinese Association 
  • Michelle Zimmer-Maertz – Operations Talent Acquisition Manager – Menasha Corporation 

The 2023 Young Professional of the Year will also be honored: Brooke Knowles, Manager, Wellness Account Executive, Nutritional Healing LLC. The YP of the Year, a past Future 15 recipient, is recognized for his or her continued growth and development in the areas of professional achievement, volunteer involvement, community impact, leadership, and character.  

A celebration ceremony will be held Thursday, July 27 at Waverly Beach in Menasha. Visit our web site to learn more and purchase tickets https://business.foxcitieschamber.com/events/details/2023-future-15-young-professional-awards-17794  

This event is made possible through the generous support of our Presenting Sponsors: Miron Construction and Menasha Corporation. 


About Fox Cities Chamber of Commerce 

The Fox Cities Chamber of Commerce captures the energy of one of Wisconsin’s most dynamic regions and transforms it into innovative programs and services for its business members.  The Fox Cities Chamber serves all of the Fox Cities communities within the counties of Outagamie, Calumet and the northern portion of Winnebago.  The Fox Cities Chamber plays a leadership role in regional economic development efforts in Northeastern Wisconsin.  For more information, visit www.foxcitieschamber.com.