Excellence in Education Shining Star Award Winners


Educator of the Year

 Paul Larson

Freedom High School

 “Paul’s teaching excellence, leadership abilities, and his true desire to serve our students, school, and community are unsurpassed by very few individuals.” -  Kevin Kilstofte, District Administrator of Freedom Area School District.




Teri Fechter

Richmond Elementary




Monica Jones

Xavier High School




Excellence in K-12 Education


Mike Slowinski

Menasha High School




Excellence in Early Childhood Education


Jenny Hollis

Fox Valley Technical College




Excellence in Student Services



Brian Borchardt

Neenah High School




Excellence in Higher Education


Kate Manthey

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh




Excellence in Special Education


Monica Allaback

Valley Packaging Industries




Inclusive Excellence in Education


Jason Fridley

Horace Mann Middle School




Excellence in Career & Technical Education


Cyndi Pavelski

Appleton North High School