Fox Cities Convention and Visitors Bureau names 2020 Board of Directors

Published Monday, January 6, 2020
The Fox Cities Convention & Visitors Bureau (FCCVB) recently named its 2020 Board of Directors. 
Elected officers to the 2020 FCCVB Board of Directors include:
• Chair Jim March, Town of Grand Chute 
• Vice-Chair Amanda Hedtke, Fairfield Inn and Suites Appleton
• Secretary Ryan Batley, Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel and Conference Center
• Treasurer Dale Youngquist, Village of Fox Crossing 
Other executive members of the Board include:
• Chuck Gifford, Comfort Inn and Suites Appleton
• Matt Carpenter, The History Museum at the Castle 
• James Fenlon, Village of Little Chute
• Chris Haese, City of Neenah
• Deb Johnson, Copperleaf Boutique Hotel and Spa
• Abe Weber, Appleton International Airport
Newly elected board members include:
• Peter Gianopoulos, Business At-Large/Retired Thrivent Financial Executive  
• Jane Lang, Neenah Historical Society 
• Dale Youngquist, Village of Fox Crossing 
• Zach Zinsli, Home2 Suites Appleton
Other returning board members include:
• Karen Harkness, City of Appleton
• Norb Karner, Village of Kimberly
• Randy Kliment, Hampton Inn Appleton
• Dana Reader, Reader Restaurant Group
The Fox Cities Convention & Visitors Bureau strengthens the local economy by investing in and promoting our community. In the Fox Cities, which includes 19 communities, visitor spending totaled more than $490 million in 2018. The Fox Cities Convention & Visitors Bureau estimates this direct spending created more than 5,750 jobs and $109 million in income for Fox Cities residents.