Fox Cities Young Professional Award Recipients Recognized at Future 15 Event

Lindsay Fenlon recognized at 2019 Young Professional of the Year

Published Thursday, June 20, 2019

Pulse Young Professionals Network, a program of the Fox Cities Chamber, recognized the top 15 young professionals from across the Fox Cities Region on Wednesday, June 19. In addition, the 2019 Young Professional of the Year was announced during the awards ceremony at Bubolz Nature Preserve in Appleton.


These outstanding young professionals were honored for the variety of professional and philanthropic roles they serve that make a difference throughout the community. The 2019 Future 15 recipients have been chosen based on their professional dedication, strong sense of vision for the future of the Fox Cities and personal commitment to philanthropy in the community they call home.


This year’s award recipients included the following young professionals:


  • Chloe Albrecht, Public Relations Manager, Element
  • Kristin Ausloos, Financial Planning and Analysis Director, Faith Technologies
  • Kristin Cates, Marketing and Events Director, Volunteer Fox Cities
  • Vanessa Cebulski, Senior Account Leader, BConnected, LLC
  • Jennifer Buelow Fischer, Undergraduate Programs Director, University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
  • Nick Geffers, Business Risk Manager, Thrivent Financial
  • Melissa Huempfner, Development Specialist, Alzheimer’s Association of Wisconsin
  • Nicole Hurd, Account Manager, Coalesce Marketing & Design
  • Rachel Janzen, Manager of Patient Care-Critical Care and Respiratory Care, Ascension St. Elizabeth Hospital
  • Josh Kilgas, Workforce Engagement Officer, United Way Fox Cities
  • James Kilsdonk, Vice President-Commercial Relationship Manager, Old National Bank
  • Ryan Lonergan, Career Readiness Counselor, Patriot Enterprises, LLC
  • Nick Romenesko, Systems Director, Gold Cross Ambulance Service, Inc.
  • Conner Stilp, Realtor, Century 21 Ace Realty
  • Melissa Weyland, Midwest East Regional Pool Manager, Organic Valley


Each year the Fox Cities Future 15 event provides a celebration that brings together these exceptional young professionals and also announces the Young Professional (YP) of the Year. The YP of the Year honoree is a past Future 15 award recipient selected by committee based upon their continued growth and development in the areas of professional achievement, volunteer involvement, community impact, leadership and character in an effort to make the Fox Cities a place where young professionals want to live, work and play. The 2019 YP of the Year was presented to Lindsay Fenlon, Executive Director of Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Fox Valley Region.


Fenlon strives to lead by example through her passion for this community and daily volunteerism as a nonprofit leader. She serves on several nonprofit boards, including: Past President for the Association of Fundraising Professionals; Vice-President of the Fox Cities Chamber’s Leadership Fox Cities Alumni Association; the Wisconsin State Board for Big Brothers Big Sisters; as an adjunct board member for the Women’s Fund of Oshkosh; and serves on the InterSector advisory committee. In addition to her formal board engagement, she also volunteers her time as a mentor for other nonprofit leaders.


Being involved in the community is a way of life for Fenlon and her family. “Community engagement is about giving back intentionally and inserting myself into the community’s areas of both celebration and need,” shared Fenlon. She resides in the Fox Cities with her husband and two children.


This event was made possible through the generous support of our sponsors, including: Presenting Sponsor – BMO Harris Bank; Contributing Sponsor – Kimberly-Clark Corporation; Print Sponsor – Bouwer Printing and Mailing; and Multi-Media Sponsors: BConnected, LLC, Crimson Creative Group, IBEX Productions, and Volt Digital Marketing.


For any questions regarding Future 15 or Pulse Young Professionals Network, please contact Tonya Boelter, Senior Director of Community Engagement at the Fox Cities Chamber, at (920) 734-7101 or


Lindsay Fenlon

2019 YP of the Year