Chamber Staff

PROFESSIONAL STAFF

Becky Bartoszek

 

PRESIDENT/CEO

Becky Bartoszek
bbartoszek@foxcitieschamber.com
Leads the Fox Cities' premier business organization and is responsible for all Chamber efforts in economic development, business and talent attraction, member engagement, and outreach as its chief executive

 


Connie Barlow

 

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT/RECEPTIONIST

Connie Barlow
receptionist@foxcitieschamber.com
Answers incoming calls and provides front desk services, prepares membership data and documentation, prepares invoices and accepts payments, and serves as Work Permit Officer

 


 

MANAGER, REVENUE INITIATIVES

Mary Jo Beschta
mbeschta@foxcitieschamber.com
Serves as the Chamber's legal specialist and assists with grants, contracts, and certifications

 


 

DIRECTOR, BUSINESS RETENTION AND EXPANSION

Eric Broten
ebroten@foxcitieschamber.com
Meets with regional businesses to identify and support growth areas, expansion, and workforce initiatives -- including the Fox Cities Employee Friendly Workplace program

 


 

VICE PRESIDENT, MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS

Kate Bruns
kbruns@foxcitieschamber.com
Guides Chamber of Commerce efforts in the areas of branding, marketing, news, and communications and serves as the Chamber's primary liaison with local media and advertisers


 


 

EVENT COORDINATOR

Vanessa Buman
vbuman@foxcitieschamber.com
Plans and executes the Chamber's talent development events, including K-16 outreach events, and serves as primary staff liaison to the Pulse Young Professionals Network




 

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Laura Dedering
ldedering@foxcitieschamber.com
Works directly with administration of the Leadership Fox Cities program and assists with other Chamber events, programs, and customer service

 


 

EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

Kristen Greiner
kgreiner@foxcitieschamber.com
Serves as a special projects administrator and personal assistant to President/CEO Becky Bartoszek, in addition to coordinating the annual events Appleton's Octoberfest and License to Cruise



DIRECTOR OF EVENTS

Melissa Haen
mhaen@foxcitieschamber.com
Coordinates large-scale Chamber events, including but not limited to the Celebrate Fox Cities Annual Dinner, Public Policy Series, Economic Outlook Lunch, awards ceremonies, and community events.


 

VICE PRESIDENT, EMPLOYER AND TALENT DEVELOPMENT

Sharla Jens
sjens@foxcitieschamber.com
Oversees relationships with a wide variety of Chamber investors and partners, including helping connect talent and talent initiatives with the employers who need them

 


 

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

Tom Lehr
tlehr@foxcitieschamber.com
Oversees all accounting and tax functions, as well as manages human resources, information technology, operations, and facilities for the Chamber of Commerce

 


 

VISUAL CONTENT SPECIALIST

Rachel Ries
rries@foxcitieschamber.com
Creates print and digital designs for all Chamber communications and assists with visual branding and social media, also serving as photographer and videographer/video content creator for the organization




 Amy Schanke

DIRECTOR, LEADERSHIP FOX CITIES

Amy Schanke
aschanke@foxcitieschamber.com
Facilitates Leadership Fox Cities and coordinates the Leadership Fox Cities Alumni Association and works to connect community members to leadership opportunities of all types

 


 

DIRECTOR, EMPLOYER PARTNERShiP

Jim Wickersham
jwickersham@foxcitieschamber.com
Serves as the primary liaison between the Chamber of Commerce and its investors and sponsors, working to understand their needs, help them maximize their benefits, and steward their support to critical Chamber initiatives

 


 

Top