Fox Cities Outstanding Young Professional Award Recipients Recognized at Future 15 Event

Brad Cebulski Recognized as 2018 Young Professional of the Year

Published Friday, March 9, 2018

Pulse Young Professionals Network, a program of the Fox Cities Chamber, in collaboration with Post-Crescent Media, recognized the top 15 young professionals from across the Fox Cities Region on Thursday, March 1. In addition, the 2018 Young Professional of the Year was announced during the awards ceremony at Outer Edge Stage in Appleton.


These outstanding young professionals were honored for the variety of professional and philanthropic roles they serve that make a difference throughout the community. The 2018 Future 15 recipients have been chosen based on their professional dedication, strong sense of vision for the future of the Fox Cities and personal commitment to philanthropy in the community they call home.


This year’s award recipients included the following young professionals:


Ryan Batley, Food & Beverage Director, Best Western Premier Bridgewood Resort Hotel

Chris Burns, Director of Business Development, BConnected, LLC

Katie Chicquette Adams, High School At-risk Educator, Appleton Area School District 

Tara Hawley, Business Systems Analyst Consultant, Thrivent Financial

Katie Heim, AVP Treasury Management Relationship Manager, Johnson Bank

Jamin Homan, Director of Patient Care Services, Ascension St. Elizabeth Hospital

Dustin Kraft, Customer Replenishment Specialist, Kimberly-Clark Corporation

Adriana McCleer, Community Partnerships Supervisor, Appleton Public Library

Martin O'Donnell, Band Instructor, Kimberly Area School District

Nicholas Reising, Director of Development, Fox Cities Performing Arts Center

Ryan Roth, Community Development Manager, Greater Fox Cities Area Habitat for Humanity

Kayla Rouse, Lead Process Engineer, Kimberly-Clark Corporation

Alex Tyink, Director of Programs, Feeding America Eastern Wisconsin

Trenten Woelfel, Acting Treasurer, Outagamie County

Jake Woodford, Assistant to the President and Secretary to the Board of Trustees, Lawrence University


Each year the Fox Cities Future 15 event provides a celebration bringing together the outstanding young professionals being recognized and also announces the YP of the Year. The YP of the Year honoree is a past Future 15 award recipient selected by committee based upon their continued growth and development in the areas of professional achievement, volunteer involvement, community impact, leadership and character in an effort to make the Fox Cities a place where young professionals want to live, work and play. The 2018 YP of the Year was presented to Brad Cebulski, President of BConnected, LLC.


Cebulski not only operates BConnected, LLC, a social media agency in Appleton, he has played an integral part in numerous projects throughout the Fox Cities. A 2011 UW Eau Claire graduate, Brad has built BConnected with the mission of helping companies manage their social media efforts. The business continues to flourish today, significantly with a recent announcement of expansion in the Milwaukee market. Some of his recent accomplishments include co-founder of Fox Cities Restaurant Week, co-founder of The Alley Project in Downtown Appleton, and most recently, co-founder of Blank Slate Collective, a co-working creative studio in Appleton.


This event was made possible through the generous support of: Kimberly-Clark Corporation, Miller Electric Mfg. Co., Katapult, Urban Evolutions, BConnected, LLC, Crimson Creative, Image Studios and Variant Productions.


To learn more about this event, please visit For any questions regarding Future 15 or Pulse Young Professionals Network, please contact Nikki Hessel, Director of Pulse Young Professionals Network, at (920) 734-7101 or

Premier Members

Thrivent Financial BMO Harris WE Energies Miller Electric