Fox Cities Chamber to Recognize 2017 Award Recipients at The EVENT on November 9

Published Thursday, November 2, 2017

The Fox Cities Chamber of Commerce and presenting sponsor, Bank First National, are honored to announce the recipients of the 2017 The EVENT: Celebrating Business Awards. The annual awards program recognizes individuals who embrace principled leadership, strategic thinking, balanced workplace values and an unrelenting pursuit of excellence. These individuals have a unique blend of vision, energy, perseverance and skill and have demonstrated outstanding achievements in operating businesses as well as being leaders in the community.


“On behalf of the Fox Cities Chamber, we congratulate this year’s respected award recipients for their many contributions within the Fox Cities Region and we invite the community to join us to celebrate these individuals for their accomplishments,” shared Bob Mundt, President/CEO of the Fox Cities Chamber.


The Champion of the Chamber Award 

  • Rick Parks – Regional Director, Modern Woodmen of America


Awarded to an individual who, through his/her on-going volunteer efforts within the Fox Cities Chamber, helps strengthen the local economy through innovative leadership, workforce development, and community and business development. This individual influences both members and non-members to become more involved in the Chamber.


Entrepreneur of the Year Award

  • Alice Ng & Doris Ng – Co-owners, GingeRootz Asian Grille


Awarded to an individual who, through his/her own risk and initiative, has established a thriving and successful business.


Young Professional of the Year Award

  • Nathan Litt – Account Director, Quill Creative


The Young Professional of the Year award is first presented at the annual Future 15 Awards (an event celebrating young professionals in the Fox Cities) and selected from a highly accomplished group of Future 15 alumni. The winner is chosen based on their professional achievements, volunteer involvement, community impact, vision, leadership and character.


ATHENAâ Leadership Award

  • Donna Gehl – President, Image Studios


Recognizes a woman who has achieved the highest level of professional excellence. This individual contributes time and energy to improve the quality of life for others in the Fox Cities community and actively assists others, particularly women, in realizing their full leadership potential.


The Gus A. Zuehlke Distinguished Service Award

  • Kathi Seifert – President, Katapult, LLC


This award is named in honor of Gus A. Zuehlke, a past Chairman of the Board of the Fox Cities Chamber. In the spirit of Gus’ passion for serving his community, this award honors an individual who has made outstanding contributions through leadership in business and service during his/her years as a Chamber member. This business leader has been a job creator through business endeavors and has made significant contributions as a driver of economic growth in the Fox Cities. The recipient of this award will have a $5,000 award/grant donated in his/her name to the charitable organization of his/her choice.


Joyce Bytof Exceptional Mentor Award

  • Don Herrmann – President, Herrmann Advantage Consulting, LLC


Awarded to an individual who is proactive in the advancement of others by sharing time, talent and business experience for the purposes of promoting growth and opportunity in the Fox Cities community. 


Business Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Tom Prosser – Partner, Dunsirn Partners, LLC
  • Debra Michiels – Owner (Retired), Fox Banquets & Rivertyme Catering


The Business Hall of Fame inductees recognize individuals who have demonstrated personal and business success, business leaders who have gained recognition and honor for outstanding achievement in their industry, who have been dedicated to the economic vitality in our community and are role models for future generations.


These individuals will be honored and recognized for their achievements on Thursday, November 9 at the Fox Cities Performing Arts Center. Black tie attire is admired but not required. Valet parking services will be available at the attendee’s expense.


On behalf of Appleton International Airport and American Airlines, one lucky attendee will have the chance to win two round-trip domestic airline tickets on American Airlines (valued at $1,500).


The EVENT: Celebrating Business Awards is made possible through the generous support of the following: presenting sponsor Bank First National; executive sponsor Thrivent Financial; ATHENAâ Leadership Award sponsor Bergstrom Automotive, photo booth sponsor von Briesen & Roper, S.C.; contributing sponsors Miron Construction Co., Inc., SECURA Insurance Companies and ThedaCare; champagne fountain sponsor Michiels Catering; raffle sponsor Appleton International Airport and American Airlines and supporting sponsors Associated Benefits & Risk Consulting, AT&T, BConnected, LLC, Bridgewood Premier Catering, Community First Credit Union, Dunsirn Partners, LLC, Fox Valley Technical College, First Business Bank – Northeast, Johnson Bank, McMAHON Associates, Inc., Nicolet National Bank, Old National Bank and Schenck.  


General admission is $65 and includes a raffle ticket. Corporate ticket packages are available for $1,000 which includes 10 entry tickets, 10 raffle tickets. For more information and to register, visit or call (920) 734-7101.


Thursday, November 9, 2017

Fox Cities Performing Arts Center

400 W. College Avenue

Appleton, Wisconsin 54911

5:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.


Media invited to attend but encouraged to contact Kristen Greiner, Events Manager at the Fox Cities Chamber, for more information at (920) 734-7101 or

Premier Members

Miller Electric BMO Harris WE Energies Thrivent Financial