Jewelers Mutualís Trina Woldt Selected as Finalist for CMO Award

The companyís vice president and CMO is one of eight finalists for the 2017 Social Responsibility Award

Published Monday, October 9, 2017

Jewelers Mutual Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer Trina Woldt has been named a finalist for The CMO Club 2017 Social Responsibility Award, which acknowledges leadership in corporate social responsibility and marketing efforts for social and charitable causes. 

The CMO Awards recognize top senior marketing executives and are the only awards of their kind decided exclusively by an elite group of peers. The awards are presented annually across 10 categories: Leadership, Officers, Growth, Content Engagement, Creativity and Story Telling, Marketing Innovation, Rising Star, Social Responsibility, Customer Experience, and Club President’s Circle. 

“It is an honor for me to represent my team and be considered for such a prestigious award among so many respected marketing industry leaders,” said Woldt. “I’m continually grateful that our employees and our customers across the country care deeply about giving back to our community both locally and nationally.”

The awards’ panel  is comprised of the club’s founder and CEO, chapter presidents, club members, and select CMOs. The panel goes through five phases to select the CMO Award winners, including nominations, selection of category finalists, selection of category winners, voting for the CMO Choice Award, and selection of the CMO Hall of Fame Inductee.

Woldt joins seven other Social Responsibility Award finalists from companies such as GE, Abbott, Payless ShoeSource, and Sunoco Inc. Winners and finalists will be honored at the CMO Awards Ceremony and Dinner on November 14, 2017, in New York City.

The CMO Club is a worldwide leadership community of Chief Marketing Officers who collaborate to help fellow members solve their biggest challenges in a trusted and open environment. The club raises the standard for what is necessary to be considered a successful chief marketing officer and has more than 850 members.

Premier Members

Miller Electric Thrivent Financial WE Energies BMO Harris