NEW Manufacturing Alliance Announces 6th annual Excellence In Manufacturing/K-12 Partnerships Awards

Published Monday, May 1, 2017

The Northeast Wisconsin (NEW) Manufacturing Alliance is pleased to announce nominations are now open for the sixth annual  “Excellence in Manufacturing/K-12 Partnerships Awards” being held on Wednesday, October 25, 2017 at the KI Convention Center in Green Bay.  The event will spotlight best practices of manufacturing and education collaborations throughout northeast Wisconsin as well as showcasing top talent from local manufacturing companies. 

The awards dinner is one of the events the Alliance is sponsoring to highlight the state of Wisconsin proclaiming “October is Manufacturing Month.”  The event last year had over 380 attendees and raised over $30,000 in college scholarships.   Over the past ten years, the Alliance has awarded over $150,000 in college scholarships.

 Mark Kaiser, president and CEO of Lindquist Machine Corp and chair of the NEW Manufacturing Alliance stated, “The awards program is a celebration of the strong partnerships that have been formed between manufacturers and education.”  Kaiser added, “It showcases best practices and provide other schools and manufacturers a roadmap they can replicate.” 

Last year’s winners were:


Brighter Image – Masters Gallery Foods, Inc.  
Educational Partnerships – Alliance Laundry Systems
Leadership - KI
Innovation – Nercon Eng. & Mfg., Inc.
Visionary – Andy Bushmaker (KI)
Youth Apprenticeship – NEW Water


COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIP – Ariens & Endries Foundations



Brighter Image – Freedom High School
Career Pathmaker Administrator – Thomas Ellenbecker (Mishicot High School)
Career Pathmaker Educator – Mary Leonard (Sheboygan Central High School)
Career Pathmaker Tech Ed Teacher – Matt Poppe (Oostburg High School)
Education Innovation - Sheboygan Area School District
Manufacturing Partnership – Fond du Lac STEM Academy & Institute

The nomination period ends on June 9, 2017.  The nomination form can be found at:

Questions regarding the event should contact Ann Franz at 920-498-5587 or email For more information about the NEW Manufacturing Alliance, go to:

Premier Members

BMO Harris WE Energies Miller Electric Thrivent Financial