Founders of Investors Community Bank holding company ring closing bell on the Nasdaq

Published Friday, September 16, 2016

Executives from County Bancorp, Inc. (Nasdaq: ICBK), the parent company for Investors Community Bank, participated in the closing bell ceremony at the Nasdaq MarketSite in Times Square, New York, on Tuesday, September 13. In honor of the occasion, the bank’s founders -- Bill Censky, Wayne Mueller, Mark Binversie and Tim Schneider -- rang the closing bell. 

“We were honored to be able to participate in such a prestigious event at NASDAQ and receive worldwide recognition,” said Tim Schneider, President of County Bancorp and CEO of Investors Community Bank. “I am proud of what we have accomplished for our customers, employees and shareholders, excelling in a highly competitive market while remaining committed to our core values.”

County Bancorp, Inc. became a public company, traded on the Nasdaq Global Market, in January 2015. Schneider cited some of the bank’s recent milestones, including successful completion of a merger with Fox River Valley Bancorp, Inc., the holding company for The Business Bank; being named Wisconsin’s Top Lender with the Most 504 Loan Participations by the Small Business Administration; being named a Top 200 Publicly Traded Community Banks and Thrifts by American Banker magazines, and being recognized by Independent Community Bankers of American as a Top 50 Overall Loan Producer and Top 25 Agriculture Loan Producer.

County Bancorp, Inc., a Wisconsin corporation and registered bank holding company founded in May 1996, and its wholly-owned subsidiary Investors Community Bank, a Wisconsin-chartered bank, are headquartered in Manitowoc, Wisconsin.  Investors Community Bank is committed to offering customized financial solutions to agriculture and commercial customers.  Founded in 1997, Investors has become one of the most successful bank startups in Wisconsin’s history and has full service offices in Appleton, Green Bay, Manitowoc and Stevens Point, as well as Loan Production Offices in Eau Claire, Sheboygan, Darlington and Fond du Lac.

Premier Members

WE Energies Thrivent Financial Miller Electric BMO Harris